Sounds like quite a weekend, doesn’t it?  We’ll start with Robin first.  She’s a pal because she drove all the way to Lancaster in the rain on Saturday to demo for free at her buddy Kris’s store, Rubberbuggy Art Stamps and Supplies. 

Robin and Kris 

 Since Robin and my kids are Webkinz buddies, they jumped at the chance to visit with her, so off we went to Amish country. 

 The Webkinz Pals

It was also a great excuse for me to get to the Rubberbuggy, since it’s over an hour away and I don’t get down there very often.  On that note, please support your local stamping and scrapbooking stores.  I know I can always get things at Kris’s that I would never find at some of the chains.  We had a great time, and the kids and I were sorry to go.

Me being a tease is directly related to Janis being so patient.  We started a swap last year, and I just finally got the last package from one of the participants right after the holidays.  Janis was the first to have hers done (months ago), and she has been waiting so very patiently to see what everyone else made, especially Tammy.  Well, I’m going to be a tease and post a picture of some of the cards. 

A teaser!

Of course, I put Janis’s right on top and tucked Tammy’s in behind the others.  I’m not even going to tell her which one it is, she’ll have to guess!

Ok Patti, it’s your turn!  Besides being so talented and one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet, she’s a stinker because she tagged me!  Wait, I think that Robin is actually the stinker because she tagged Patti first.  Oh, what a tangled web we weave!  Ok, here are the rules:

1.      Link to the person that tagged you – Patti

2.     Post the rules on your blog – doing that right now!

3.     Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself

  •      I can wiggle my ears
  •      I like to eat red Twizzlers when I’m trying to figure something out
  •       I hated buttons when I was little (go figure, now I collect vintage ones)
  •      I went to a different high school every year for three years (army brat)
  •      I am a night owl (check out the time this was posted!)
  •       I LOVE coffee

4.      Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs – yep, they’re all gonna kill me but here goes:

Lauren

Roni

Kriss

Tammy

Stephenie

Michelle O

5.     Let each person know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their site.  Off to do that right now!

Don’t worry Patti, I still love ya!  I’m just teasin’ about the stinker thing. 

So that’s it, the weekend in a nutshell.  I’ll be up until the wee hours typing, so if you get bored, shoot me an email!  I promise I won’t tease you (unless you’re Janis)!

