because I know half of you fainted when you saw a new post!

Ok, I’ll give you all a few moments to recover.  Alright, time’s up!  Oh yes, it’s really me, and I’m back in blogging action.  We’ve got quite a lot of things to cover, so make sure you’re comfy.  First off, I know some of you are thinking, “Where the heck has she been?”  Well, it seems that I have been in project frenzy.  I had some projects due for a manufacturer, some due for the magazine, then lo and behold, another company calls me three weeks before CHA and says “Hey, we want you to do projects for our booth and come to the show!”    We’re talking twenty-three projects in three weeks people!  I had bags under my eyes the size of Heftys!   But, it all got done and the booth looked great.  My nails, on the other hand, did not.  Which brings me to my next topic – a rant.

My pal, the uber-talented, tremendously inspiring, hysterically funny and all-around terrific woman Robin Beam (yes, I adore her), was doing demos at the Ranger booth all during CHA.   Well, in case any of you are not familiar with Ranger, they make ink.  Fabulous, colorful, let’s have fun and get messy ink.  So of course, since Robin loves her ink, she was getting messy and having fun.  Well, she was asked to do a video demo on the fly on Tuesday, and because she is amazing and can pull wondrous things out of thin air, she agreed.  She’s fearless like that, you know.  Well, after the video aired, someone had the unmitigated gall to complain about the way her fingernails looked.  Let’s get real people!!!  Do you want some perfectly-manicured, afraid-to-get-dirty prissy chick showing you how to use inkpads?  I don’t think so!  I want someone that‘s got an “I love this ink so much I want to take a bath in it” attitude.  My hands get messy when I’m crafting.  Hell, I’ve even had stitches!  Really, who cares about a manicure when you’ve got your mojo going?  I’m sorry, but if you ain’t a little messy, then ya ain’t craftin’!!  So, to show my support for Robin, I’d like to get a show of hands – real crafting hands.  Send me pics of how messy your hands get while you’re creating, and I’ll post them into a slideshow for the world to see!

For those of you that live in the area, I’ll be teaching a few classes in the near future.   I have card-making classes scheduled on March 6th and March 12th, and on March 22nd I’ll be teaching a class at Rubber Buggy Art Stamps & Supplies called Miniature Memories.  We’ll be making a tiny scrapbook out of 1 ½ inch Memory Glass, copper tape, and leather.  It should be a lot of fun!

 Now, let’s talk about the pockets.  I received the last set after Christmas, but with the whole project frenzy thing going on, I haven’t had time to bind them up and get them out.  Now that things have calmed down a bit, they’ll be arriving in a mailbox near you soon!  I may even post a little teaser picture on the blog over the weekend (OK Janis?). 

I’ll be back Wednesday with some sneak peeks!

