My pal Beady (Margot Potter) and some of her friends have declared every Thursday “Ornament Thursday”, and have invited everyone to post pics of their handmade ornaments.  I decided to join in the fun!  Yes, I know it’s FRIDAY, but my ornament was completed at 11:40 pm last night, so technically it was done before Thurday was over!

And here it is, my shimmery version of my pal Knotty’s  (Robin Beam) totally cool Bandanna Technique

ornament.jpg

I just painted a Maya Road chipboard star with Ranger’s Crackle Paint in Peeled Paint, stamped the saying and images with Ranger’s Adirondack Acrylic Dabber in Pitch Black, and doodled with a gold pen instead of a white one.  A little bead (for my pal Beady), a little cord, and away we go!

 Be sure to visit Margot’s blog for the rest of the ornament links.

(I promise, I’ll be back later with a longer post!) 

