Decisions, decisions, decisions.  Yes, dear readers, I’m going to ask you to make a decision, to cast a vote.  It won’t change the course of human history or alter the world’s political climate, but your vote will count!  I have a few stories to tell, so I thought I would give you, my faithful readers, the power to choose.  So, what’s it going to be?

 A tale about them:                                  

 

Or a tale about him:

               

Have I piqued your curiosity?  Have I given you enough information to make an informed decision?  No?  Oh well, it’ll be just like any other election then!  So leave a comment, cast your vote, and the winner will be declared on Thursday!

In other matters, I have been chosen by my sparkly gal pal Margot to receive the Thinking Blogger Award!  What was she thinking????  Check out this post to see.  I am honored that she enjoys my blog enough to nominate me.  Thanks Margot!   Don’t worry everyone, this will not go to my head!  I will not start discussing quantum physics or the theory of relativity.  I think Albert pretty much covered that a few years ago.  I will just try to deliver a well-crafted, humorous story.  As my friend Kriss will tell you, I’ve got a million of ‘em!

For those of you involved in the pocket/card swap, the pressure’s on!  Jan has already sent me her beautiful cards, and g’s has pics of her fantastic pockets and cards posted on her blog:  http://gloriafroese.typepad.com/.    I can’t wait to see what the rest of you come up with!

