and here’s the music to go with it:

Yeah, I should be postin’ more often, because even I am bored with this blog at the moment!  I ‘m going to be gone for four days starting Thursday (woohoo!), and I have lots of stuff to do before I go!  You’re just going to have to settle for a quickie.  Yes, I know, not really satisfying, but it gets the job done.  Did everyone vote on g’s avatar at Bluebazaar.com?  Hurry, the polls close soon!  I will post about the swap tomorrow, but right now I have to get down to the dump and create while everyone is asleep.  Oh, that reminds me of a funny story…

I was in my “studio”, aka The Dump, working on the infamous oven
mitt book. It was around 1 am, and everyone was fast asleep. I
realized I could go no farther on the book until I set 4 eyelets.
Since my muse was working overtime, I just couldn’t wait until
morning! “Ok,” I reasoned to myself, “if I just hit them each once
with one really good wack, I’m sure no one will hear it.” Wack #1,
pause, no sound coming from upstairs. OK! Wack #2, pause, still good
to go! Wack #3, pause, holding breath. Still quiet. Wack #4, wait,
big pat on the back, no one woke up! About 30 seconds later I hear
the back door slam. I went upstairs to see what was going on, and
there is my SH running around all of the neighbor’s houses with some
sort of blunt instrument in his hand. “Why are you out here running
around in your undies at 1 am?” I asked him.

“Didn’t you hear that?”
he said. “It sounded like someone was trying to kick the neighbor’s
door down! I can’t believe you didn’t hear that!”

“No,” I replied “I
didn’t hear anything, I was down in the basement!”

Well about two minutes after he went back to bed, I was downstairs
rolling on the floor laughing! I didn’t realize that it was me he was
hearing, and to this day I’ve never had the heart to tell him.

(John sure had the moves back in the day, didn’t he?)

